Strange Worlds

Surreal Stories and Tainted Tales

Cover Image for Strange Worlds
Cover image by Laura Brown via Cooke arts

Book two of the Strange Stories Series

Slip into fifteen dark tales that show the world through a strange new perspective. Take your imagination on a journey that begins before birth and continues long after death, stopping off to marvel, tremble and wonder at the strange worlds in between.

Meet zombies, vampires, leprechauns, even a genie, as you have never seen them before. Ponder what the world feels like to a child as yet unborn, spend a sleepless night with a would-be murderer and see what becomes of the angel who trades places with one of the most vulnerable in our society.

Find out what life feels like when you can no longer rely on your senses, when you have no-one left to trust, not even yourself…

Amazon Reviewers say…

“Highly recommended if you like your fiction short, thought-provoking and beautifully written.”

“from start to finish the author made me feel eager to continue reading rather than put it down for the next day. The stories created a mixture of emotions from happiness, intrigue and sadness.”

“As the book progresses, the journey gets darker and darker, and takes us into a strange and alien world. At times I had to put the book down for a few days in order to think about the complex ideas that Victoria presented to me. Victoria’s writing flows with an eloquence that is becoming her own style and is a pleasure to read. I thoroughly recommend this book, but be warned that you will encounter ideas and creatures in very strange worlds.”

You can read more Amazon reviews of Strange Worlds here

Or on Goodreads here

Buy direct from the author here

You can buy Strange Worlds from Amazon as both a paperback and an e-book or download it in multiple formats from Smashwords. You can also pick up a copy at Barnes and Noble, in paperback or as a nook book, or order it at your local library.

You can read more about the first book of the Strange Stories series, Strange Love, here. There is no particular reading order to the series.

Follow Victoria on social media:
Spread the love, share this post:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *